Links

If you know of a great ’net resource that other users of FindingBrokeback.com might find helpful, please send us an email and tell us about it! Thanks.

General Resources

Brokeback Mountain official site:  http://www.brokebackmountain.com/

Dave Cullen’s Ultimate Brokeback Forum:  http://www.davecullen.com/forum/

BetterMost  BetterMost: Beyond Brokeback Mountain - A forum for discussion of
  the larger issues raised by BBM:  http://www.bettermost.net/front/

Brokeback Mountain En Terreno Vedado - A Spanish forum for fans of BBM:
http://www.brokebackmountain.es/

Brokeback Mountain Forum - A forum for German fans of BBM:
http://www.the-brokeback-mountain.de/

Brokeback Mountain Love - A forum for French speaking fans of BBM:
http://bbmlove.bb-fr.com/

Brokeback Mountain, Vermont   Brokeback Mountain Vermont  - A group
  seeking to memorialize BBM in Vermont, U.S.A.:
http://www.brokebackmountainvermont.com/

ennisjack.com - An online community for all BBM fans:  http://www.ennisjack.com/

Forum Tajemnica Brokeback Mountain Strona Glówna - A forum for Polish
speaking BBM fans:  http://www.brokebackmountain.fora.pl/

Groupe Image Buzz Inc. (now part of Vision Globale) - A film company with an interesting
video showing how they created the special effects for BBM:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kPw5plmkd6Q

Gustavo Santaolalla - Secreto en la Montaña - Brokeback Mountain - Encuentro en el Estudio
An interesting video showing Gustavo Santaolalla playing music from BBM:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TtXOMp9JfHY

IMDb Site:  http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0388795/

Le Secret de Brokeback Mountain - The official French BBM website; includes an
active forum for French speaking BBM fans:  http://www.brokebackmountain-lefilm.com/

Le Secret de Brokeback Mountain - A movie website with an active forum for French
speaking BBM fans:  http://www.allocine.fr/film/fichefilm_gen_cfilm=54989.html

Mixi - A Japanese language movie fan site:  http://mixi.jp

A website with an active forum for Chinese speaking fans of BBM:  http://post.baidu.com/

“Alone on the Range: Basques in Wyoming” - A documentary video about the lives of three
Basque shepherds in Wyoming, U.S.A., with parallels to BBM:
http://www.veoh.com/videos/v13729117mbZbE9b

An “unofficial” BBM movie website; includes a forum for Chinese speaking fans of BBM:
http://www.brokebackmountain.cn/

Taos Memory - A Chinese language BBM fan site:  http://taosmemory.com/bbmbbs/

The Brokeback Truck:  http://thebrokebacktruck.ca/; see also “The Avalon Inn” below.

Travel and Tourism Information

Alberta Parks Tourism:  http://www.cd.gov.ab.ca/enjoying_alberta/parks/featured/
kananaskis/flashindex.asp

Atlas of Canada:  http://atlas.nrcan.gc.ca/site/english/index.html

Calgary Tourism:  http://www.tourismcalgary.com/

Drumheller Tourism:  http://www.dinosaurvalley.com/

E-Podunk Canada (small towns):  http://ca.epodunk.com/

Fort Macleod Tourism:  http://www.fortmacleod.com/

Google Maps:  http://maps.google.com/

Kananaskis Valley Tourism:  http://www.kananaskisvalley.com/

The Avalon Inn at Plover Mills:  http://www.robfreeman.ca/avalon_bed&breakfast.htm

Travel Alberta:  http://www1.travelalberta.com/

Travel Alberta Brokeback Site (Note: Although this is a very useful article, its maps of Brokeback locations are inaccurate):
http://www1.travelalberta.com/Stories/index.cfm?actionfiltered=display&storyID=180

U.S. State Department (Travel Document Info):  http://travel.state.gov/travel/ and http://travel.state.gov/travel/cis_pa_tw/cis/cis_1082.html

Attractions

Alberta Gay Rodeo:  http://www.argra.org/

Bivouac (Mountains):  http://www.bivouac.com/ArxPg.asp?ArxId=10

Calgary Stampede:  http://calgarystampede.com/

Glenbow Museum, Calgary:  http://www.glenbow.org/

Head-Smashed-In Buffalo Jump UNESCO World Heritage Site:  http://www.head-smashed-in.com/

PeakFinder (Mountains):  http://www.peakfinder.com/aboutpf.htm

Rockyford Rodeo:  http://rockyford.ca/

Royal Tyrell Museum, Drumheller:  http://www.tyrrellmuseum.com/

Lodging Resources

Bidding for Travel (free Priceline companion site):  www.biddingfortravel.com

Priceline (Calgary and Canmore areas only):  www.Priceline.com

Other Organizations

Teatro Berdache:  http://teatroberdache.shawwebspace.ca/

The Rob Freeman Foundation:  http://www.therobfreemanfoundation.ca/

***

www.FindingBrokeback.com

  Revised 10 December 2015